Skip to content

The Vegan Road

January 27, 2012

The Vegan Road

My new site came alive today – The Vegan Road! Take a moment to follow (if you’re on WordPress), or sign up to receive new post notifications via email. We’re on Facebook too, click “Like” and get first looks at beautiful new recipes and health & wellness tips to share with your friends!

About The Vegan Road:

The Road to Wellness Begins Here

We combine food, fitness, conscious living, and expert knowledge to provide you with a comprehensive road to wellness.

We help people interested in a plant-based diet who are concerned about their nutritional needs by providing delicious recipes and expert knowledge from an array of knowledgeable sources. Unlike other websites, The Vegan Road is a community of contributors with years of experience in a host of professional fields. We believe that by simply eating better you will look better, feel better, have more energy, be healthier, and live happier.

We believe that good food and good health should be accessible to everyone.

I made my career in the food service industry for over 15 years and then moved on to better things. I’ve never lost my love for food, only now creating and consuming great vegan food is my passion. I also photograph all the food for The Vegan Road. I am an avid marathon runner and a triathlete, and I am committed to making this world better by inspiring others to eat better food and live healthier lives.

I am super excited to share the world of great food, health and wellness with you!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2012 11:16 am

    I’m glad to find your blog! I’ve been reading more about the health benefits of a plant based diet, and while my husband and I aren’t prepared to take the plunge and go completely vegan, we definitnely have been searching for more vegan meals to incorporate into our diets!
    Sara from http://www.losingtogether.com

    • January 27, 2012 11:25 am

      Thanks Sara! My wife and I have dedicated our lives to spreading info and awareness about health, wellness and a plant-based diet. I hope you find some great recipes!

  2. January 27, 2012 3:35 pm

    Fantastic. Good luck on all your foodie exploits. I shall check it out.

Leave a Reply

